Southwest Chapter

    Chartered April 30, 1939

    Geographic Region
    Includes the counties of Bates, Vernon, Barton, Jasper, Newton, McDonald, Barry, Lawrence, Dade, Cedar, and St. Clair. Major cities/towns include Joplin, Neosho, Nevada, Carthage, Monett, Aurora, Lamar, Mt. Vernon, and Butler.

    Southwest Chapter
    c/o Allgeier Martin & Associates
    P.O. Box 2637
    Joplin, MO  648032

    Southwest Chapter Facebook Page  


    QBS award presented to City of Joplin by Michael Keaton, PE (left)



    • February – MathCounts Competition at Missouri Southern State University 
    • March – Model Bridge Contest at Missouri Southern State University 
    • April – Joint meeting with KSPE   

    Business Meetings and/or PDH Sessions are typically held at noon on the third Thursday of the month between October and May.  Meetings are held at various local restaurants.   We adjourn for the summer months. 

    Southwest Chapter Officers and Committee Chairs 2017-2018:

    President - Michael Keaton, P.E.  email  
    President - elect - Mike Jones, P.E.  email
    Secretary-Treasurer - Patrick Whitaker, P.E.  email
    Past President - Jacob Bradley, P.E. email 
    State Director - John Riediger, P.E.  email
    Mathcounts - Jason Osiek, P.E.  email   
    Stem Coordinator - Kris Zibert, P.E.  email
    Annual Youth Fund Benefit - Kris Zibert, P.E.
    Model Bridge Contest Coordinator - Roger Enslow, P.E.  email