Log in

MSPE 2023 - 2024 Nominee Slate

25 Apr 2023 1:37 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

MSPE Members,

The Nominating and Tellers Committee, chaired by Immediate Past President Mitch Krysa, P.E. (Western), with Past President Bob Becnel, P.E., F.NSPE, (St. Louis), Past President Neal Brady, P.E. (Ozark), Past President Kurt Higgins, P.E. (SW), Member Josh Hartsock, P.E. (Central) met on April 3, 2023 to select the president-elect, vice president and treasurer nominee that will join the current slate of officers to lead MSPE in 2023-2024.  

The nominees are:

Kelsie Clark, P.E. (Western), President

Anika Careaga, P.E. (Jefferson City), President-Elect

Michael Buechter, P.E. (St. Louis), Vice President

Charles Loughman, P.E. (Western), Treasurer

Rachel Goeke, P.E. (Ozark) President, who will continue as the Immediate Past President

In accordance with MSPE’s Bylaws, the president-elect automatically assumes the position of President. The positions of president-elect, vice president and treasurer were advertised and open for candidates, for one member applied for each role. 

The election of the Slate of Officers presented by the Nominating and Tellers Committee will take place on Wednesday, June 7, 2023 during MSPE’s Annual Convention. 

In accordance with MSPE’s Bylaws Article VII, Section 4: Election of Officers (B) additional nominations for the respective offices may be made by written petitions containing the signatures of at least ten members eligible to vote provided that not more than four of those signing any one nominating petition shall be members of the same local chapter, and provided further that any such nominating petition shall reach the Society's secretary not later than thirty-five days prior to the date of the annual election.

Office: 573-636-4861
Fax: 573-636-5475
308 E. High St., Ste 100
Jefferson City, MO 65101

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software