Professional Engineers Involved in Policy

The Missouri Society of Professional Engineers supports public policy designed to protect the health, safety, and welfare of the public. MSPE believes licensed professional engineers should involved in policy making. The State of Missouri offers numerous statewide boards and commissions that provide guidance to industry.

The MSPE Past President Committee on Appointments regularly reviews more than a dozen statewide boards and commissions that require, by statute, one or more licensed professional engineers to serve. If any member is interesting in serving, please contact for more information.

MSPE thanks the following licensed professional engineers that volunteer their time to serve the state on such boards.

Board For Architects, Professional Engineers, Professional Land Surveyors and Professional Landscape Architects

   Kevin C. Skibiski, P.E., PLS, F.NSPE
   Professional Engineer, Division Chair

   Steve A. Bubanovich, P.E.
   Professional Engineer Member 
   Van Buren

   Amy D. Strauss, P.E.
   Professional Engineer Member

Amusement Ride Safety Board

Dr. J. Nisbett
Mechanical Engineer Knowledgeable of Amusement Rides
Saint James

Board of Boiler and Pressure Vessel Rules

Bradley T Calvin
Mechanical Engineer from Engineering College Faculty

Dam and Reservoir Safety Council

Daniel Buxton, P.E.
Prof. Engineer Represent the Public

David Hamilton, P.E.
Professional Engineer Member

Seismic Safety Commission 

Phillip Gould
Electrical Eng. Rep.
Richmond Heights

Raymond E. Bailey
Soils Eng. Rep.
St. Charles

Dr. Brent L Rosenblad, P.E. 
Soils Eng. Rep. 

James D. Palmer
Structural Eng. Rep.
Kansas City

Missouri Structural Assessment and Visual Evaluation (SAVE) Coalition

Michael L. Alberswerth, P.E., S.E.

St. Louis

Marc Bacchetti, P.E., S.E.

Maryville, IL

Benjamin A. Ross, P.E., PTOE


Michael J. Griffin, P.E.


Dennis Kidwell, P.E.


Joe Leahy, P.E. 

Poplar Bluff

John Osterhage, P.E.

St. Louis

Josh VerDught, P.E.

St. Louis

David C. Weber, P.E., S.E.


Theodore Pruess, P.E.

St. Louis

The MSPE Past Presidents Committee on Appointments is seeking volunteers who may be interested in serving on following state commissions or advisory boards. Please click the links to view committee details and requirements. Depending on the committee, there may be a spot designated for a licensed professional engineer, person with engineering experience or a public member.

      Office: 573-636-4861
      Fax: 573-636-5475
      308 E. High St., Ste 100
      Jefferson City, MO 65101

      Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software