MSPE 2020-2021 Slate of Officer Nominees

7 Apr 2020 9:00 AM | Deleted user


The Nominating and Tellers Committee, chaired by Immediate Past President Michael Purol P.E., and composed of Past President Matt Bedinghaus, P.E. (Ozark Chapter), Past President David Howe, P.E. (Western Chapter), Past President Kurt Higgins, P.E. (Southwest Chapter) and Past President Breck Washam, P.E. (St. Louis Chapter) met by conference call on March 18, 2020 to select the Vice President that will join the current slate of officers that will lead MSPE in 2020-2021.

The nominees are:

John Riediger, P.E., President
Mitch Krysa, P.E., President-Elect
Rachel Goeke, P.E., Vice President
Kelsie Clark, P.E., Treasurer (Second year of a two-year term)
Bob Becnel, P.E., F.NSPE, who will continue as the Immediate Past President

In accordance with MSPE’s Bylaws, the President-Elect automatically assumes the position of President. MSPE’s current Vice President’s interest in continuing as an officer was also confirmed, and MSPE’s current Treasurer will remain in the role for the second year. This leaves only the Vice President position open for new candidates- for which two members applied.

The election of the Slate of Officers presented by the Nominating and Tellers Committee will take place on Tuesday, June 16, 2020 during MSPE’s Annual Convention in Columbia, Missouri.

In accordance with MSPE’s Bylaws Article VII, Section 4: Election of Officers (B) additional nominations for the respective offices may be made by written petitions containing the signatures of at least thirty (30) members eligible to vote provided that not more than ten of those signing any one nomination petition shall be members of the same local chapter, and provide further that such nominating petition shall reach the Society’s secretary (Executive Director Travis Lowe) not later than 35 days prior to date of the annual election.

Office: 573-636-4861
Fax: 573-636-5475
200 E. McCarty St., Ste 200
Jefferson City, MO 65101

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software