MSPE Educational Foundation Forms New BOD

29 Jul 2020 10:12 AM | Deleted user

The Board of Directors governing the MSPE’s Educational Foundation (EF) has a new look. The EF Board of Directors, which has historically featured the same members as the MSPE Board of Directors, now has its own eleven-member Board populated by stakeholders solely focused on the foundation mission.

The new EF Board of Directors features representatives from functions that support the foundation’s mission and business, such as representatives from the Kimel Endowment, MATHCOUNTS, Building Committee, university representatives, a former MSPE president and a MSPE Board representative, along with at-large positions from the membership. The MSPE treasurer will also serve as the EF treasurer, mimicking NSPE’s treasurer with the national Educational Foundation.

During MSPE’s 2020 Annual Convention, held in a virtual format this year, the new Board met for its first meeting and elected Marie Collins, P.E. as President and Dr. Charles Morris, P.E. as Vice President. Ms. Collins serves on the Board as a former MSPE president with Charles Morris serving as the Kimel Endowment representative. Kelsie Clark, P.E. serves as the treasurer.

The Board is meeting bi-monthly to handle Foundation business. EF Executive Director Travis Lowe and the team at Braden Heidner Lowe & Associates will continue to serve MSPE EF.

Office: 573-636-4861
Fax: 573-636-5475
200 E. McCarty St., Ste 200
Jefferson City, MO 65101

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software